POETRY

You Told Me

You told me to shout freely
And hear my voices loud
To understand myself better
And clear my voices out

You told me to climb mountains
And see the world from top
To appreciate the beauty
And be thankful for what I got

You told me to run the miles
And let me catch my breath
To experience the speed
And understand my needs

You told me to be humble
And keep my feet on the grounds
Be among the needy
And see things the way they did

You told me I had wings
And showed me how to fly
You let me try the breeze
And spread my wings wide

You told me I can dream
And make all my dreams real
As long as I believe
Everything is real

You told me to live my life
Not as if each day were my last
But with meaning and purpose
For everyone to care

Leave a Reply

