BLACKPLUME

lover of written words

Request

on August 11, 2010

When my eyes become tired
To hold all the tears inside
Please don’t wipe it out
Just let it quietly dry

When the smiles don’t appear
On this small face of mine
Please don’t make me force
To paint a brighter line

When my feet become weary
To walk the battlefield
Please let me have time
To gather all my strength

When my shoulders are worn down
To carry the load too large
Please let me rest awhile
And try not to put me down

When sorrow grows too large
To hide behind this mask I wear
Please pretend you do not see
And please try not to stare

When everything falls apart
And no one else to care
Please let me have my way
And let me rest to end

Leave a Reply

