BLACKPLUME

lover of written words

In My Mailbox: December 31

on December 31, 2010

In My Mailbox is a meme hosted by Kristi of The Story Siren and was inspired by Alea of Pop Culture Junkie. This meme is about books that you received or bought over the previous week, either in the mail, from the bookstore, or from trades.

Last Night I bought three new books which are all part of a series that I plan to read for 2011, Ellen Schreiber’s Vampire Kisses and Melissa de la Cruz Blue Bloods. I already got a hardbound copy of Vampire Kisses book six Royal Blood a month ago but there are still more that I need to buy. I guess I’ll be hunting more books this coming week.

The Coffin Club by by Ellen Schreiber

Blue Bloods by Melissa de la Cruz

Revelations by Melissa de la Cruz

That’s it for me, another three new books before the year end. Happy New Year!!!

7 responses to “In My Mailbox: December 31

  1. Meric B. Mara says:

    orayt! hawaan mo si kaka ng konting pagbabasa basa din. +10 kong happy new year at madaming libro pa ang mapataob mo.

    Like

    • blackplume says:

      ineencourage ko naman siya magbasa. sabi ko nga maraming books na available dito sa bahay. Pwede-pwede niyang basahin anytime. Kaya lang yung mga books na hinihiram niya sakin di naman siya ang nagbabasa. Pinahihiram niya lang din sa mga friends niya.

      Like

  2. Eds says:

    Are you done reading the Blue Bloods series? What are your thoughts on them?

    Like

    • blackplume says:

      I haven’t read blue bloods. Actually I tried starting reading it after finishing crescendo early this month, but I don’t know why I can’t get myself into it. I got the first few books of the series because a friend recommend it to me. But It seems a little middle school book for me.

      I’ll try to get back with it. I’ll post a review here when I’m done reading any book from blue bloods.

      Like

  3. Eds says:

    I’ve actually read Blue Bloods already till the 4th book.
    Frankly, I was only partly indulged by it. I’d hoped that the books would get better from the first 1,,Apparently not. Character development is a mess!

    And also, me being a guy, i just can’t quite appreciate all the fashion world jargons and names the author used 😦

    Like

  4. Eds says:

    Hunger Games Trilogy!
    I have (& read) the first 2 books..I bought the boxed set for my girlfrend last xmas ^_^..
    Now, imma borrowing the 3rd book from her..bwahahaha! >:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

