RANDOM THOUGHTS · Reading

In My Mailbox: January 28

In My Mailbox is a weekly meme hosted by The Story Siren. You can find more information about it here.

I got a bunch of new books this month which makes my to-read-stack grows ever higher and longer. Most of it are books I bought from bookstores lately. The smell of dead trees are always pulling me whenever I pass by on bookstore these past few weeks. I know I shouldn’t be buying more books for different reasons. My bookshelves is overly crowded already, that I have to stock under my study table those books that doesn’t fit anymore on shelves. And the fact that I don’t have much time to read. I haven’t been able to pick up another book since I finished The Mortal Instrument series. Though one reason why I haven’t pickup any book is maybe because I don’t want to lose the feeling of satisfaction that came from finishing the series. I need to get over it soon and start reading from my to-read-stack to lessen the stack a bit. Afterall, they all deserve to be read in their own rights. I’m also aiming not to get new books especially if it’ll be just joining my to-read-stack at home. Below are the additional books I got this week which are the new addition to my to-read-stack. Hopefully I got the chance to pickup at least one book before the month end.

  • Artemis Fowl by Eoin Colfer
  • Artemis Fowl: The Time Paradox by Eoin Colfer
  • Evernight by Claudia Gray
  • Maximum Ride: The Final Warning by James Patterson
  • Maximum Ride: School-Out-Forever by James Patterson
  • Revelations by Melissa dela Cruz
  • The Hallow by Jessica Verday
  • The Gathering by Anne Enright
Peaks and Valleys
Leave a Reply

