BLACKPLUME

lover of written words

Into The Old World Reading Challenge

on February 17, 2011

The whole aspect of a reading challenge is to push ourselves beyond what we think we can do. Thus, I’m signing up for my second reading challenge for this year – Into The Old World Reading Challenge. The challenge is hosted by Splash of Our Worlds and My Love Affair With Books. For more information about the challenge visit Into the Old World Reading Challenge. Or if you’d like to participate, sign up here.

As for the list of my plan to read, I haven’t check my to-be-read pile yet but I know I got a bunch of books that will perfectly fit for this challenge. So here’s just a few:

  • 1984 by George Orwell (1949)
  • The Catcher in the Rye by J. D. Salinger (1951)
  • Eye Of The Needle by Ken Follet (1978)
  • The Pillars of the Earth by Ken Follet (1989)
  • The Giver by Lois Lowry (1993)
Leave a Reply

