In My Mailbox: June 30

In My Mailbox is a meme hosted by Kristi of The Story Siren and was inspired by Alea of Pop Culture Junkie. This meme is about books that you received or bought during the week.

These are books that landed on my library shelves lately.  Some of these books I got on sale from National Bookstore while others I bought from Fully Booked. I also bought two copies of Passion by Lauren Kate on the day of its released, the other copy is for Chai.

I finally have the first three books of The Queen’s Thief series by Megan Whalen Turner. I bought them from Fully Booked. It took me awhile to find all three copies in same format  but I got them in reverse order. I also ordered my copy of the fourth book, Conspiracy of Kings from Book Depository few days ago. While Nikki of pretty opinionated sent me a copy of  The Iron King by Julie Kagawa and The Blue Sword by Robin McKinley as a prize for the contest she held on her site.

I’m also expecting a couple more books in the coming weeks. There are few books I ordered from Book Depository that doesn’t arrived yet & a couple of pre-ordered books from other sources.

I’m also thankful to my book bloggers friends who send me books unexpectedly. Lucy of moonlight gleam send me a copy of Magic Bites & Magic Burns by Kate Daniels as a gift of R.A.K. (Random Act of Kindness).  And Rachel of Fiktshun ordered a copy of Dead Rules by Russel Randy from  Book Depository for me. I’m really excited for all these books to arrive. Thank you so much Rachel and Lucy.

4 thoughts on “In My Mailbox: June 30

Add yours

    1. I got a lot of reading to do because of those new addition of books. I’m still trying to decided the ranking for my TBR and I still got a few left behind from my other IMM. So far I’m done reading The Iron King and The Thief but I can’t start a new book again for now. They have to wait for awhile.

      Like

    1. I ordered Conspiracy of Kings from book depository hoping to get it before I finished reading book three, The King of Attolia. How’s the first thee books goes for you?

      Like

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

