BLACKPLUME

lover of written words

In My Mailbox: July 17

on July 17, 2011

In My Mailbox is a meme hosted by Kristi of The Story Siren and was inspired by Alea of Pop Culture Junkie. This meme is about books that you received or bought during the week.

I failed badly! I’m supposed to be in a book buying ban this month since my TBR pile is really getting higher and higher.  I thought I’m getting just one or two books but look what I accumulate?! I bought all these from local bookstores in the past few days. All are fictions except for What On Earth Have I Done? which was misplaced in a YA shelves where I found it and since I love reading Fulghum books I decided to bought it too together with the other books.

At the bottom of the pile is The Glass Of Time by Michael Cox, then What On Earth Have I Done? by Robert Fulghum. Next up is Fairest by  Gail Carson Levine author of Ella Enchanted.

Firebirds Soaring: An Anthology of Original Speculative Fiction and The Body Finder  by Kimberly Derting were two books I bought yesterday together with Passion by Lauren Kate in National Book Store Glorietta 5. Since I already got my own copy of Passion this new hardbound copy will be for giveaway. I personally went to Lauren Kate’s book signing event yesterday and I have this one signed by the author so watch out for the upcoming giveaway here in the next few days.

Firegirl by Tony Abbott actually caught my eye because of its title. It reminds me of Katniss character in The Hunger Games which is tag as “The Girl On Fire”. Obviously this book is not related to Katniss nor The Hunger Games and not even the same genre but I decided to buy it all the same. Finally, at the top of the pile is Ellen Hopkins’ Glass, book two of Crank which I got on sale.

Also, my pre-ordered hardbound copy of Forever arrived on the day of its released with a free shirt included. The shirt is too big for me so I’m thinking of giving it to someone. I also got few ebooks for review which I plan to read first to finish all my  reviews for submission. I’m also waiting for nine more books coming from book depository.

2 responses to “In My Mailbox: July 17

  1. Alba says:

    I’m drooling here!!!

    Like

    • blackplume says:

      haha 😀 I’m not sure If I can pick up any of the above books soon, except for Passion which I already read. The rest will be stack in the bottom of my TBR. If you are just near I may lend you some so they don’t have to wait for me =)

      Like

Leave a Reply

