RANDOM THOUGHTS · Reading

In My Mailbox: July 24

In My Mailbox is a meme hosted by Kristi of The Story Siren and was inspired by Alea of Pop Culture Junkie. This meme is about books that you received or bought during the week.

 

I received three books this week from fellow book bloggers. Calum of The Secret Writer sent me a copy of The Debutante by Kathleen Tessaro. And Lucy of Moonlight Gleam sent Magic Bites & Magic Burns by Ilona Andrews as a gift of RAK for June.

My impulsive self attacked last night, while checking books from amazon I bought the kindle e-books of the Soul Screamers series by Rachel Vincent. I got upto the fourth book and the two novellas: My Soul To Lose, My Soul To Take, My Soul To Save, Reaper, My Soul To Keep, and My Soul To Steal.  I’ve been hunting for a copy of these books for the past few days but I can’t really get any from local book stores. I just can’t wait too long if I order these books from book depository so I decided to get first the e-books. I already finished reading the prequel novella (My Soul To Lose) last night and I plan to start the first book (My Soul To Take) later.

4 thoughts on “In My Mailbox: July 24

  1. omg!!! you lucky girl!!! I can’t believe it!
    enjoy the soul screamers books they rock!! read Tod’s novella!!! you’ll love him even more and know why Fiktshun and me are so traumatized by it! lol

    Like

    1. I read the prequel and the first book (My Soul To Take) but Reaper have to wait till I’m done with book three. Though I’m loving Tod already. Can’t get enough of him from book one.

      Like

Leave a Reply

