BLACKPLUME

lover of written words

July RAK Wrap Up

on July 31, 2011


RAK or “Random Acts of Kindness” is hosted by the Book Soulmates and is a nice way to send books to random people and get some books you’ve been dying to read yourself.  Last month I was lucky to received two printed books and an ebook as a gift of RAK from fellow book bloggers & sent some books as well. For this month I get another two printed books and was able to send some ebooks and printed books too. I also discovered another way to send books international other than book depository. Here are the books I sent & received this month.

Books I Received:  
actually I haven’t received them yet but the books are on their way already =)
Forgotten by Cat Patrick
Perfect Chemistry by Simone Elkeles

Books I sent:

For Lesley of My Keeper Shelf :
Elsewhere by Gabrielle Zevin
Ten Things We Did by Sarah Mlynowski
Grave Minder by Melissa Marr

For Melissa of Must Read Faster:
Girl in the Arena
A land of Ash

For Carla of Library Mosaic:
The Girl in the Steel Corset by Kady Cross
What Happened to Goodbye by Sarah Dessen
Rules of Attraction by Simone Elkeles
Perfect Chemistry by Simone Elkeles

For Melissa of My Chaotic Ramblings:
The Goddess Test by Aimee Carter
Afterlife by Claudia Gray
Abandon by Meg Cabot

4 responses to “July RAK Wrap Up

  1. I hope your books arrive soon! Thanks again for mine:)

    Like

  2. Harpreet says:

    Wow! That’s so exciting and super generous of you! July was MY very first month of RAK! I’m in love with the idea now!! (:

    Here’s my July RAK wrap-up if you want to check it out:

    http://booksforteens6212.blogspot.com/2011/08/july-rak-wrap-up.html

    Like

  3. Melissa says:

    I already got the books from amazon. Thank you so much

    Like

Leave a Reply

