BLACKPLUME

lover of written words

In My Mailbox: October 16

on October 16, 2011

In My Mailbox is a meme hosted by Kristi of The Story Siren and was inspired by Alea of Pop Culture Junkie. This meme is about books that you received or bought during the week.


From all these books I’m more excited to read Lola And The Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins. The others can wait.  And finally, I found a hardbound copy of Dance With A Vampire by Ellen Schreiber. Vampire Kisses series is one of the series I haven’t completed because getting all books in hardbound format is quite hard. Local bookstores usually sell paperback copies only and I was surprised to see this one last night on National Book Store. But I still need to look for the other six books to complete this series. For sure that will take awhile but I can wait. Once I got all books I’ll just marathon reading them. The other books above are The Good Neighbors by Holly Black, Eve by Anna Carey, Enthralled by Rachel Cain & et al., and Trese by Budjette Tan.

That’s all I got this week. Six more books to add to my long list of TBR pile. I haven’t posted much reviews lately but so far I’m still on track with my reading target this year. And these books will be definitely part of my target reads.

10 responses to “In My Mailbox: October 16

  1. Alba says:

    OMG
    Eve!!
    Enthralled!!
    ~insert envy here~

    Like

    • blackplume says:

      actually Eve wasn’t in my list of books to buy but when I’m in line to pay I just saw the pile near me and I add one to my cart without thinking. yeah, I am an impulse buyer obviously and not just with books.

      Like

  2. Yiota says:

    No more ban for you? Lucky!
    Have fun reading!

    Like

  3. blackplume says:

    I think I’m near that out of money status soon if I continue splurging not just book but other stuffs too 😀 Though my TBR would be happy for sure if that happens. The pile just keep on getting taller and taller. I’m still on track with the reading but the reviewing is a different story. I’ve been skipping a lot of books to review lately. If I can just extend the hours of days =)

    Like

  4. The Book and Movie Dimension blogger says:

    The Vampire Kisses series is just great!
    The Good Neighbors never heard of but want to add to My Wishlist. Looks good. Thanks for sharing.
    In My Mailbox (11)- October 15

    Like

    • blackplume says:

      The Good Neighbors is a graphic novel by Holly Black. I haven’t read it yet but Holly Black is a great author so I want to try her work in a different style/format.

      Vampire Kisses have to wait until I have all the books of the whole series. I hope I find a hardbound copies of all the remaining books I need.

      Like

  5. Ana Lucía says:

    ooh you have Enthralled!! I want that book just for one story: Jeri Smith-Ready. Dying to read it aahh 😦
    And Lola you have LOLA!!! sooo jealous.

    I haven’t heard about the others. Keep buying books haha (bad influence) been an impulse buyer is the best lol

    Like

    • blackplume says:

      so it is Jeri Smith-Ready for you. I honestly don’t have any idea what Enthralled is all about but those authors are great so I need to check it, that’s why I bought the book. And I’m really excited for Lola.
      Don’t worry your not a bad influence. With or without influence I still buy books for sure unless I’m broke. There are just so much books to read.

      Like

Leave a Reply

