RANDOM THOUGHTS · Reading

In My Mailbox: October 30

In My Mailbox is a meme hosted by Kristi of The Story Siren and was inspired by Alea of Pop Culture Junkie. This meme is about books that you received or bought during the week.

Four more books for my shelves this week. I bought a signed copy of Silence by Becca Fitzpatrick from Fully Booked, Shangrila branch. I’m lucky enough to get the last remaining copy. Actually, I find the copy from the main branch but I asked the book store to have it transferred to Shangrila, which is the nearest branch to me. Carrier Of The Mark by Leigh Fallon is one the books I ordered online from Book Depository.  Die For Me by Amy Plum is one of the book I’m meaning to read but keep on the waiting list.  But now that I already have a copy I guess I’ll be reading this one earlier than I plan. If I Die by Rachel Vincent came from Fiktshun. I also receive a signed bookmark from her to match with the book. I’m really excited with this book, the moment I received it few days ago I want to read it right there and there but too bad I’m at work at that time. But as soon as I got the chance, I pick it up and didn’t put it down till the end.

That’s it for me, four more books before the month ends. What about you, what did you get in your mailbox this week?

6 thoughts on “In My Mailbox: October 30

    1. I didn’t expect to get a signed of Silence at local bookstores. And I’m lucky to get the last one. I watched you IIM video yesterday and your haul is full of awesomeness. You got your Santa/fairy God mother 😉 And your copy of Ashfall is really the best.

      Like

    1. Thanks Mary for dropping by. I’m doin’ good. If I Die is great but it’s the fifth book of Soul Screamers series so you need to read the previous books first. The other four books I’ll be reading it for the coming days/weeks.

      The GB team haul this week is pretty great. I’m really looking forward for your review of Night Circus.

      Like

Leave a Reply

