BLACKPLUME

lover of written words

2012 Debut Author Challenge

on November 11, 2011

I have decided to participate in the 2012 Debut Author Challenge which is being hosted by Kristi at TheStorySiren.com. Debut Author Challenge is a year-long challenge to read & review at least twelve young adult or middle grade debut novels from January 1, 2012 to January 31, 2013.

Below is the list of 2012 debuts I hope to read next year. The list likely to change as the year moves forward but hopefully I will get to read all of the books listed.

I’ll post the update for this challenge under the Reading Challenge tab with the list of books I read and reviews during the event. For more information about the challenge just click the button above.

10 responses to “2012 Debut Author Challenge

  1. Thanks for including me! 🙂

    Like

  2. Oh you have some great picks on your list! Am glad you added Sweet Evil, that book looks amazing. I can’t wait to see what you think of them all. So glad you’re participating this year! 🙂

    Like

  3. Ann Stampler says:

    I am so happy to see Where It Began on your list. Thanks! So many good books here, I’m waiting eagerly too.

    Like

  4. Thanks for this list — I’m not exactly the most updated person when it comes to YA and this helps a lot. Always nice to discover a debut title.

    Like

  5. Alba says:

    just watches…lucky you!! enjoy I’ll try to keep track of your advance as well as Fiktshun’s 😉

    Like

    • blackplume says:

      you are not joining this year? you should join too. this is my first try to join the challenge & I’m hoping I can get a copy of all the titles above either locally or via book depository. Though I’m not expecting to have them on the release date 😉 And there is always netgalley to help 😉

      Fiktshun’s picks are pretty great, for sure she’ll finished all on her list & more.

      Like

Leave a Reply

