RANDOM THOUGHTS · Reading

In My Mailbox: November 13

In My Mailbox is a meme hosted by Kristi of The Story Siren and was inspired by Alea of Pop Culture Junkie. This meme is about books that you received or bought during the week.

I guess I’m learning to tone down my book buying since I only got three books this week. That is true if we won’t count all the books I bought online that  are still waiting to arrive. Most of those books are not for me so I guess they don’t still count.

I won Blood Bound by Rachel Vincent from Rachel’s giveway over at Fiktshun.  While I bought from National Book Store the other two books, Elsewhere by Gabrielle Zevin and Fire by Kristin Cashore. I remember buying Elsewhere before from amazon as a gift of RAK for one blogger so when I saw one locally I grab it right away. I want to find out what is the story all about. It took me awhile to find a hardbound copy of Fire to match with my copy of Graceling. I can now finally push The Seven Kingdoms series to my TBR pile.

Have you read any of these books? What do you think of them? What books did you get in your mailbox this week?

8 thoughts on “In My Mailbox: November 13

  1. no way T-T you got Blood Bound! you’re so lucky!!!!!!!!!!!
    I want to read Graceling soooooooooo bad *-* but they just have like a really really old copy here and it’s in spanish wich is a downer for me :/ but lucky you!!! you already know what I got IMM this week! so thanks for sharing !

    Like

    1. yeah, really lucky 🙂 finally get the chance to try other Rachel Vincent’s work beside Soul Screamer series. And I’m glad that I finally got a copy of Fire, I can crack Graceling anytime soon 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

