RANDOM THOUGHTS · Reading

In My Mailbox: December 11

In My Mailbox is a meme hosted by Kristi of The Story Siren and was inspired by Alea of Pop Culture Junkie. This meme is about books that you received or bought during the week.

Aside from the books I received for Book Bloggers Holiday Swap this week, I also got a bunch of books and swags in my mailbox. I finally got a hardbound of Where She Went by Gayle Forman. I already read this one from my Kindle and since I love this book so much of course I want to own a printed copy too. I am also lucky to be able to get a Collector’s Edition of Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare. I didn’t expect that I’ll be able to get a copy of this book locally, particularly the collector’s edition. I thought it will only be available from Barnes and Noble. I almost pre-order it online from them but since I doubt I can’t wait that long for the shipping delivery from US, I opted to get a regular edition locally. Until I saw from Dea‘s tweetpic that the copy she bought from  one of the local book store is a collector’s edition. So I called every book stores near my area and was lucky enough to get a copy that day. Looking For Alaska by John Green is another book I’m excited to read since I enjoy reading John Green novels. Girl At Sea will be the first book of Maureen Johnson that I’ll try.

I also received two books of Sandra Brown, some signed card, bookmark and stickers from her. And below are more swags/bookmarks.and stickers of different book titles. Some of these are from authors and others are from giveaways.

What about you, What books and bookish items did you get in your mailbox this week?

6 thoughts on “In My Mailbox: December 11

    1. I thought you already have a copy of Clockwork Prince. Oh you should get a copy soon. I finished it yesterday and it is so good!!! I’m eagerly waiting now for the next installment, Clockwork Princess.

      Like

Leave a Reply

