BLACKPLUME

lover of written words

2012 Award-Winning-Books Reading Challenge

on December 15, 2011

Another reading challenge for 2012 is up online. The Gathering Books team is hosting the 2012 Award-Winning-Books Reading Challenge. This challenge aims to read and review books that won or received an award or recognition either international or local.  Any genre is welcome, may it be picture books, YA lit and adult literature as long as the book received any awards. The challenge will run  from  January 1, 2012 to December 30, 2012.

Checking my TBR pile from goodreads, I found out that I have few awards winning books to read for 2012 so I’m signing up for level one. It requires only ten books or less to read and review. I don’t want to push my self too hard so I’m only aiming for at least one book a month for this challenge. I think this would be a good opportunity for me to finally push reading some of the books from my TBR pile.

I’ll post the update for this challenge under the Reading Challenges tab with the list of books I read and reviews during the event. To know more about the challenge and to join just click the photo above or go to Gathering Books site.

4 responses to “2012 Award-Winning-Books Reading Challenge

  1. Hello! Welcome to the 2012 reading challenge. We’re thrilled that you can join us again. Yay!

    Like

  2. Iphigene says:

    I know Myra has welcomed you to the challenge…just the same…thanks for joining. Good luck and I’m really excited about the kind of books we’ll be seeing for this challenge. 🙂

    Like

  3. blackplume says:

    Thanks GB Team for hosting another reading challenge 🙂

    Like

  4. Vera says:

    Hi! Just checking out who signed up for this challenge. I honestly don’t know if I’ll be able to keep up, but I really hope to! I don’t have my reading list yet, but I’m curious to see what others will be reading soon 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

