BLACKPLUME

lover of written words

In My Mailbox: Signed Edition

on January 1, 2012

Happy New Year!!! First day of 2012 and it’s Sunday which also means it’s time to post our weekly meme, In My Mailbox hosted by  the lovely Kristi from The Story Siren. This week I’ll be posting two special books I got during the past few days.

The hardbound copy of Silence by Becca Fitzpatrick came from Iz. This is the one and only book I received as Christmas present this holiday season. One of the first prints copies released by the publisher that includes the never-before-seen scene of the first time Patch and Nora met from Patch’s point of view. The Name of the Star is a signed ARC paperback copy sent by Sarah of Feeling Fictional. I won the book from her spooktacular giveaway last November and the book arrives just before Christmas. Thank you Iz and Sarah for adding two new lovely books in my collection.

How about you? What books did you get in your mailbox this week? Happy New Year to everyone!!!

4 responses to “In My Mailbox: Signed Edition

  1. Rita J Webb says:

    Ah! Silence! I want to read that book so much.

    Like

  2. Lucy says:

    Very cool signed books. The Name of the Star sounds excellent. Hope you enjoy Silence too.
    Happy New Year!

    Like

    • blackplume says:

      Happy New Year too Lucy. I already read Silence and I can’t wait for the last installment of the series this year. As for The Name of the Star I’m pushing it to my TBR hopefully I can pick it up soon 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

