BLACKPLUME

lover of written words

In My Mailbox: April 22

on April 22, 2012

In My Mailbox is a meme hosted by Kristi of The Story Siren and was inspired by Alea of Pop Culture Junkie. This meme is about books that you received or bought during the week.

I originally plan to buy The Atlantis Complex together with the next/final book of the Artemis Fowl series when it become available in the market this July. But when I saw that there’s only one hardbound copy left of The Atlantis Complex on shelf, I instantly add it to my basket during my book shopping. I’ve lost my copy of Girl At Sea and Captivate when I lend them to my friends. They are both lost in the mail. I haven’t read both books so I decided to get another copy again. I’ve been meaning to read any Scott Westerfeld books but I haven’t got the chance, hopefully this copy of Leviathan won’t stay long unread in my TBR pile.


I also bought the special illustrated edition of Angels & Demons by Dan Brown. I love this book! Better than the regular edition. The glossy pictures insides are really pretty. Though the book is quite bulky to carry around.

The Tiny Book Of Tiny Stories is one of the books I left at home before I move to my new place. That’s why it took a while for me to add this in my IMM post. For those who aren’t aware this book is a project of Joseph Gordon-Lewitt. I order this one via book depository and when it arrived I am really surprised how tiny it is. It is really a tiny book, about 6 inches tall which is shorter than the average mass market books. It’s only 80 pages, mostly illustrations in black and white with a sentence or two. I love this book. I enjoy all the tiny illustrations and descriptions inside though it is a bit pricey for a little book. This is only volume one and I think I’m still getting the next volume when it come out.

I just bought a copy of Partials by Dan Wells today when I pass by the book store earlier. I’m not really familiar with this one but the blurb at the back of the book looks good so I decided to buy one.

That’s all for me. What about you, what book(s) did you get in your mailbox this week?

9 responses to “In My Mailbox: April 22

  1. Ana Lucía says:

    uh lots of books!! 🙂 I’ve read Partials it’s really good. Enjoy!

    Like

  2. i want that angels & demons! LOL
    Partials is good. 🙂

    Happy reading!

    my IMM

    Like

    • blackplume says:

      The illustrated edition of Angels & Demons is really pretty. I’m thinking of getting the other books of Dan Brown in illustrated edition too 🙂
      I saw your IMM post, I was there at Lauren Oliver’s book signing too. I’ve met other filipino book bloggers there but I didn’t see you 😦 Hopefully next event 🙂

      Like

  3. bookpics4alba says:

    Want to read Partials and Carrie books T_T
    YEY!! The tiny book!! You really really have me hooked with that one!! it looks so cute >.<
    I didn't make an IMM post this week T____T didn't have time :/ and I got A TON of books T_T

    Like

  4. bellacolella says:

    Love it nice pile!!;)

    Like

  5. […] been a year and a half since I posted my book stash here on the blog. I used to join the In My Mailbox meme before but decided to stop it for some reason. I’m not really eager posting every books […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

