BLACKPLUME

lover of written words

What’s the point?

on November 14, 2012

What’s the point?

What’s the point of communicating
If you never really listen
What’s the point of screaming
If you never hear me at all

What’s the point of arguing
If we both know you always win
What’s the point of explaining
If you won’t believe me at all

What’s the point of visiting
If you are so eager to leave
What’s the point of staying
If your mind is somewhere else

What’s the point of my opinion
If you never try to understand
What’s the point of my choices
If you never give a damn

What’s the point of me trying
If you never give me a chance
What’s the point of me being here
If you just talk about someone else

What’s the point of your apology
If you don’t really mean them
What’s the point of another chance
If you always let me down

What’s the point of building things
If you don’t intend them to last
What’s the point of our dreams
If I can’t see myself there anymore

What’s the point of you and me
If it just all about you now
What’s the point of being together
If you make me feel alone

What’s the point of leaving
If you never left my mind
What’s the point of loving
If I can’t feel it anymore

What’s the point of writing this
If it never really ease the pain
What’s the point of this poem
If you won’t ever read it anyway

6 responses to “What’s the point?

  1. Nice poem, very heartfelt and emotional xoxo

    Like

  2. chin says:

    wow! you’re really good! I almost get teary by this. whoever that guy is he is so damn for not knowing this! so heartfelt.

    Like

  3. kryz says:

    what’s the point?! oh well you released your emotions & we surely feel it! I guess that’s the best part of writing poems. I surely feel every words you say in here. wish I can write something like this too. you’re really good!

    Like

Leave a Reply

