BLACKPLUME

lover of written words

2013 YA & MG Time Travel Reading Challenge

on December 27, 2012

timetravelbutton

This is me signing up for the another reading challenge for 2013. As I said from my post of the first reading challenged in here, I’m only signing up to reading challenges hosted by bloggers I personally know. So I’m joining the 2013 YA & MG Time Travel Reading Challenge hosted by a book blogger friend, Precious of Fragments of Life with Dianne of Oops I Read a Book Again. The challenge is to read and review young adult or middle grade books that has time travel theme. The challenged will run from Jan 1, 2013 – Dec 31, 2013. If you are interested in joining, you can check the guidelines and other details from this link.

After checking the list of books that Precious and Dianne organized in goodreads, I decided to go for the Time Slipper level which requires reading & reviewing at least seven time travel books. From that list the seven books below are my top choices of books I want to read next year for the challenge.

My Target Reads

  • Vortex (Tempest, #2) by Julie Cross
  • Ruby Red (Edelstein Trilogie #1) by Kerstin Gier
  • Timeless (Timeless, #1) by Alexandra Monir
  • Waterfall (River of Time, #1) by Lisa Tawn Bergren
Leave a Reply

