POETRY

What I Love You is Not

What I Love You is Not

I Love You
Is not a promise
That you can always
Hold on in a relationship

I Love You
Is not a chore
That you need to say everyday
To show how much you care

I Love You
Is not a band-aid
That you can plastered
When someone is angry

I Love You
Is not a valid excuse
To do something stupid
And say your regret

I Love You
Is not a tragedy
If you don’t always here
The three magic words

I Love You
Is not a magic charm
That you can cast
To everyone as gift

I Love You
Is not a puzzle
That you need to piece together
To mean what you say

I Love You
Is not a game
That you can play
And expect to win in the end

I Love You
Is not a question
But still everyone
Wait for an answer

I Love You
Is not an insurance
But we still hold on
Even without guarantee

One thought on “What I Love You is Not

Leave a Reply

