POETRY

Once in a while

Once in a while

Once in a while
I let my self wander
In a place I’ve never been before
New city, new streets, new faces
Different experiences, different life, different me

Once in a while
I let myself get lost, discovered
Be amazed, challenged, recovered
Or simply just be part of something
Or do something I’ve never dared before

Once in a while
I let myself get lose
In the serenity that surrounds me
Allow the beauty of nature
Carry my thoughts to desolation and peace

One in a while
I let the cool breeze of air hugs me
As the sounds of waves sings to me
In a lullaby that makes my soul at ease
And makes me feel fullfilled and happy

Once in a while
I take my chances, jump into the unknown
Push boundaries and forget my fears
Let my self to dare things
I never imagined my self doing before

Once in a while
I let the serenity of new surroundings
Enveloped me into oblivion
Make me forget the routinary mundane life
And just get lost with quiet and emptiness

Once in a while
I let strangers be part of my life
Let them see the real me
Without the mask and the facade
Just me and my reality

Once in while
I found my self by getting lost
Discovered richness in ordinary things
Feel loved from strangers and
Enjoyed life by experiencing it

2 thoughts on “Once in a while

Leave a Reply

