FEATURES · Guest Post

Guest Post: Author T.M. Frazier + The Dark Light of Day

Today I’m excited to share the blog with author T.M. Frazier who’s stopping by to talk about her writing experience with her novel , The Dark Light of Day! Welcome to Blackplume Tracey!

T.M. Frazier:

The Dark Light of Day will always be my baby, an extension of myself. Sometimes I feel like it lives and breathes right beside me. I love and want to protect it from the outside world, but at the same time I am so proud that I want to show it off like one of those moms on Facebook who boastfully posts details of their child’s first poop in the potty.

I am BLOWN AWAY by the amount of attention the book has been getting. It thrills me to no end, but it also scares the living shit out of me. I want to grab TDLOD and hide it under my bed, because now I feel like it’s my teenager and is taking the car out alone for the very first time.

I wrote TDLOD like nobody would ever read it. I wrote it exactly the way I wanted it to be. No filter. I didn’t edit myself for anyone. I pretended like my grandparents wouldn’t ever read it and ask themselves ‘How the hell am I related to that nut job?’

Writing a book is very similar to getting married. I say this because at the wedding people ask ‘So when are you having kids?’ And when your book is out they ask you ‘So when is the next one coming out?’

I am working on the next one now. Then I will have two book kids out, and it will be doubly as terrifying. But then I heard a mom (of real children) say that kids are the scariest things that will ever happen to you, but they are also the most amazingly rewarding things who bring so much love into your life.

And you know what? I feel the very same way.

Find T.M Frazier

Website | Facebook | Twitter

About T.M. Frazier

T.M. Frazier

T.M. (Tracey Marie) Frazier resides in sunny Southwest Florida with her husband and three feisty fur kids. She attended Florida Gulf Coast University where she specialized in public speaking. After years working in real estate and new home construction, she decided it was finally time to stop pushing her dreams to the back burner and pursue writing seriously.

In the third grade she wrote her very first story about a lost hamster. It earned rave reviews from both her teacher and her parents. It only took her twenty years to start the next one. The Dark Light of Day is her debut novel. Determined not to wait another twenty years, T.M. is hard at work on her second book. It will not be about hamsters.

About The Dark Light of Day

The Dark Light of Day

Abby has been through hell and has survived one of the most brutal childhoods imaginable…barely.

To the outside world she’s just a loner with an attitude.

When her grandmother dies in a tragic explosion, Abby is left with questions-and nothing else.

Homeless, sleeping in a junkyard, and on the run from a system that has failed her over and over again, she meets Jake, a tattooed blue-eyed biker with secrets that will rival her own.

Two broken souls that can’t be healed. They can’t be saved.

Abby & Jake must reveal to one another their most guarded secrets and discover if they can embrace the darkness those secrets hold-and the darkness within themselves.

If they can accept one another for who they really are, they might be able to learn that love isn’t always found in the light.

Warning: This is not your typical romance. The story of Abby & Jake contains disturbing situations, graphic violence, sex, strong language, drug use, and all types of abuse.

Book Links

Book Depository | Amazon | Goodreads

Leave a Reply

