POETRY

Who I Need

Who I Need

I don’t need any superhero
To save the day for me
Even everyday turned out to be bleak

I don’t need a fairy godmother
To turn me into whatever
You think I want to be

I don’t need a magical genie
To grant me three wishes
Or give me anything I can ask

I don’t need a prince or magic kiss
To wake me up in my sleep
And make my dreams come true

I don’t need a knight
To send to the battle field
And win the war for me

I don’t need Santa
To grant all my wishes
Every Christmas eve

I don’t need a wizard with magic wand
To cast a special spell
For me to use as I wish

I don’t need any of them
All I really need is someone
Who believe in me like the way you do

Leave a Reply

