BLACKPLUME

lover of written words

Book Signing Tour : Gayle Forman in PH

on November 29, 2013

Gayle Forman in Manila

National Book Store just announced via their twitter and FB Page that they will be bringing New York Times Bestselling author, Gayle Forman here in the Philippines for two book signing events. One in Manila and another one in Cebu. When I saw from my twitter timeline the announcement, I just have to focus and read it again and again to make sure about the news, while thinking, I need to be at the front row of her Manila event. I’m so happy that finally NBS is bringing one of my favorite author. If you’ve read my review of If I Stay you know that I love that series so much! I’ve been pushing those books to my friends and to anyone since the first time I read the series. Every time someone asked me for contemporary read recommendations, If I Stay, and Where She Went are my top picks. I love and adore Mia and Adam’s story. I cried a bucket of tears reading and rereading them. So meeting the genius behind those powerful books will be a great experience for sure.

Ok, so before I ramble too much about my excitement, here are some important details about the book signing that I think everyone interested to go should know:

Gayle Forman Book Signing Events

When and where are the book signings?
January 18, 4:00 pm, at National Book Store, Glorietta 1
January 19, 2:00 pm, at National Book Store, Ayala Center Cebu

When will the registration be?
Registration opens at 10:00 am on January 18 at National Book Store, Glorietta 1 and 10:00 am on January 19 at National Book Store, Ayala Center Cebu (in the store, NOT the activity center). Each guest will be asked to fill out the registration form upon arrival. Separate registrations for each event is required should you wish to attend both events. First come, first served.

Is there a registration fee?
No. There is no registration fee.

How many books can I have signed? Is there a limit as to how many people can have their books signed?
You may have any number of books signed as long as they were purchased from National Book Store, Bestsellers or Powerbooks, and we do not have any preset limit as to the number of people.

However, although we will take every effort to get as many books signed as possible, depending on the number of attendees, we reserve the right to limit the number of copies per person or limit the number of people in line. First come, first served.

Can I bring old books or other editions of the books?
Yes, as long as the books were purchased from National Book Store, Bestsellers and Powerbooks.

Do I need to buy on-site?
No. You can buy books before or during the event.

Can I have other items signed?
No. Only books will be allowed to be signed by the authors.

Can we have our photo taken with the author?
Yes, you can have your photo with the author when she signs your book. However, we strictly allow one photo per person only.

How much are the books?
If I Stay (Trade Paperback – P379)
Where She Went (Trade Paperback – P399)
Just One Day (Trade Paperback – P419; Trade Paperback [new cover] – P495)
Just One Year (Trade Paperback – P495)

As much as I’m excited to see the film adaptation, I am also excited for this book signing events. Starting counting days now till January 18, 2014. Can’t wait!!! 

4 responses to “Book Signing Tour : Gayle Forman in PH

  1. lucky those who are in Manila and Cebu! Wish I can go there too

    Like

  2. That’s fantastic for you! I hope you have a fantastic time.

    Like

  3. Lana Caronongan says:

    Very helpful! See you on the event! I’m starting to read If I Stay.

    Like

  4. […] January, they invited New York Times best selling author Gayle Forman for book signing here in Manila and Cebu City. By February they will have inspirational author Mitch Albom, and for […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

