Books · Reading

Review Pile

It’s been a year and a half since I posted my book stash here on the blog. I used to join the In My Mailbox meme before but decided to stop it for some reason. I’m not really eager posting every books I acquired, but lately I started getting books from publishers, which makes me think of going back to sharing my acquired books as a tool to say my gratitude to generous senders.

Though I’ll be sharing my stash to everyone again, I decided to limit my post to books that given to me by publishers or authors for review since that is the real reason why I am going back sharing my book pile again. So, I won’t be sharing those books I personally bought, after-all not every books I’m buying are categorized as fictions or YA  (which this blog focus on reviewing or advertising). And instead of joining In My Mailbox or Stacking the Shelves where book bloggers are usually posting every single books they acquired, either from publishers, personal purchases, or gifts, I’ll be using a more direct name, Review Pile (I’m not sure if there is someone who already using the same title for their meme, if there is let me know so I can give proper credits). Also, instead of doing it regularly like a meme post with schedule and posting format, I am posting my for review pile as it is. Posting books as they come and mostly to advertise books given to me for review. So technically this won’t be a meme but just a regular post.

Sharing my review pile will not only promote books I acquired but also help me tracking what books I need to prioritize reading and reviewing on the blog. So, here are printed books I acquired lately for review from Harper Collins International and Hachette Book Group.

antigoddessAntigoddess by Kendra Blake

Harper Books
Pretty Sly by Elisa Ludwig
Faking Normal by Courtney C. Stevens
Her Dark Curiosity by Megan Shepherd

* Credit for mailbox sharing goes to The Story Siren

NETGALLEY REVIEW PILE

Besides those printed books that arrived in my door, I also got electronic books to review, approved by different publishers via NetGalley. Here are the list:

More Than This by Patrick Ness (from Candlewick Press)
Pawn (The Blackcoat Rebellion) by Aimee Carter (from Harlequin Teen)
Bellman & Black by Diane Seterfield (from Atria Books)
These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman (from Disney-Hyperion)

I’m pretty excited reading all these books, especially Antigoddess, Her Dark Curiosity, and Bellman & Black. I’ve heard so many great things about Kendra Blake and Megan Shepherd writing, while Diane Seterfield books are a must read for me since I love The 13th Tale.

Thanks so much Harper Collins International, Hachette UK, Candlewick Press, Harlequin Teen, Atria Books, Disney-Hyperion for these lovely books!

3 thoughts on “Review Pile

  1. Ooooo you got some fantastic books! I can’t wait for Faking Normal and Her Dark Curiosity, I adored the Madman’s Daughter. Can’t wait to see what you think of Pawn too, I really enjoyed that one and These Broken Stars. So much book awesome in that pile, enjoy!

    Like

  2. Antigoddess! I still don’t know why I haven’t managed to pick up that book when it’s been on my “to-buy” list for the longest time now. Happy reading!

    Like

Leave a Reply

