NEWS & EVENTS

Pinoy Book Tours 2013 Christmas Party

Last Sunday, December 8, 2013 we at Pinoy Book Tours (PBT) celebrated our second annual Christmas Party. This is my second time to join the gathering and my first time to actually help organizing the event. We prepared few games for everyone, and Secret Santa or exchange gift activity. There’s also loot bags with swags inside and of course foods.

Here are some of the photos during the event…

PBT Christmas Party Games
Games!!! Charade & Guess the Cover…

PBT Christmas Party Group Pictures
Group Pictures!!!

PBT Christmas Party Book Pile Swap & Swags

Book Swap and Swags!!!

As one of the party organizers I don’t have the chance to take photos during the party. But gladly Sab of Sab the Book Eater was there to do our job. All photos above are taken by her. Thanks so much Sab!

Books

Books I got from the Party!!!

Artemis Fowl: The Last Guardian and the clue gift, sword came from my Secret Santa, Tifanny of Read, Breath, Read. And incidentally, my Secret Santa Baby is Tiff’s co-blogger Alyana, I gave her two books, Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell and Origin by Jennifer L. Armentrout. Though my clue gifts focus only to Eleanor & Park since I haven’t got the chance to read Origin yet. The first clue is the cassette tapes prints from the paper-bag where both books are inside and the second clue gift is a headset/earphones.

Skin Deep by Laura Jarratt is a gift from Precious of Fragments of Life. Unearthly by Cynthia Hand and The Peculiar by  Stefan Bachmann came from  book swap. This Song Will Save Your Life by Leila Sales is a book I won from Dianne’s giveaway. She just brought it during the party.

As always, meeting book blogger friends is a fun experience. I had the chance to talked again to old friends and even met new ones. Our PBT family is growing bigger and bigger each year! I think I need to scout for a much bigger place for our next gathering.

One thought on “Pinoy Book Tours 2013 Christmas Party

Leave a Reply

