BLACKPLUME

lover of written words

Love Story

on October 3, 2014

LOVE STORY

Too late to pretend
Too late to ignore
Your blind eyes doesn’t work
‘Coz everyone already knows

I’m giving you time
I’m giving you space
But those doesn’t mean
That I’m giving you up

No matter how hard you push or
How many times you sent me away
I will keep coming back
Like the ocean waves

I’m your shadow
Forever will be
I’m stick to you, tied
And stuck like a glue

So stop fighting, stop pretending
We all know you’re hurting too
Just give this a chance
A love story of me and you

* this poem is inspired by the novel, Before He Was Famous by Becky Wicks

Leave a Reply

